Feedback by UserVoice

Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 50 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    19 comments  ·  Word for Mac  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Anonymous commented  · 

    I am the original poster. I had to reinstall Office on my Macbook Air, and now if you close the pop-up, the Office application will quit. In other words, Office users are now being FORCED to share data. I encourage everyone, after they have accepted one of the two forced options, immediately click the smiley face at the top right of the application window and then select "Tell Us What Can Be Better" and let your disappointment be known. This is what I sent:

    "Please add an option under Preference > Security & Privacy > to opt out of automatically sending diagnostic data. It is not right that users are forced to share data, anonymized or not, in order to use Office applications. Very disappointed in the way this new feature is being implemented."

    Anonymous shared this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base